Giving Up My Keyboard…To You

Hello Readers:

I hope you all had ss great weekend.  Mine went by fast considering the time change…lol

I would like to try something different today courtesy of Scott Williams author of the blog Big is the New Small (check the blog because it’s definitely worth the time).   I am turning over the keyboard to you, the reader, today.  Feel free to share your thoughts and also feel free to leve comments as well.  I would love to walk down the corridors of  your minds today so let’s get to it.

Until next time…

5 responses to “Giving Up My Keyboard…To You

  1. Wow, where to start?

    1. I’m probably going to start a blog either here, typepad, or blogspot. I have a LiveJournal and I’ve been there for going on 8 years but lately I’ve less and less to say there, and I started it at a ridiculous place in life and I think I’m finally past it all now. So new blog, new start.

    2. I am 6 weeks away from my vacation and turning 35. I really do hope that all of us in the Church family get together for worship or at least a brunch / lunch / breakfast / dinner / get-together while I’m home [I’ll be home from 1 May until 10 May, maybe up until the 14th of May at the latest].

    3. Currently in the corridors of my mind? Napping, and why my son won’t take a nap with me. *chuckle!*

  2. This is my Cousin Angela, everyone.

    Hey, I hope we can all get together as well. It woudl be a blast. Let me know if you get a blog started so that I can add you to my blogroll…

  3. Ok thanks for the podium, so I’d like to know, if you are trying to get to a certain area in your life, say for example, enlightenment within your spirit, do you feel this is something you can attain on your own even if you’re in a relationship? And once you pose that avenue to your significant other and they aren’t receptive, how long should you deprive yourself to attain it? Should you attain it at all and leave them behind?

    And what is the deal with being needy all the damn time? Do men really want you hugged up next to them 24/7? Why is it that the only “me” time available is at work? I can’t even get solace in the bathroom.

    Ok I’ve let out a little steam for now. Thanks for letting me post my two cents.

  4. Ok thanks for the podium, so I’d like to know, if you are trying to get to a certain area in your life, say for example, enlightenment within your spirit, do you feel this is something you can attain on your own even if you’re in a relationship? And once you pose that avenue to your significant other and they aren’t receptive, how long should you deprive yourself to attain it? Should you attain it at all and leave them behind?

    And what is the deal with being needy all the damn time? do men really want you hugged up next to them 24/7? Why is it that the only “me” time available is at work? I can’t even get solace in the bathroom.

    Ok, I’ve let out a little steam for now. Thanks for letting me post my two cents.

  5. I’m no expert on this area but I will say that one should always want to have inner peace for themselves regardless of relationship status. If you’re in a relationship, I would think that allowing your partner (spouse, siginificant other, etc) a chance to hear your feelings is appropriate however, if they’re not receptive to it, that is entirely on them. You should NEVER deprive yourself of peace or joy.

    Being needy is an emotion used by both genders in my opinion.

    I have a friend that may be able to make things a lot more clearer than I can. Her name is Dr. Carolyn Miller. you can follow her on twitter @drcarolynmiller. She gives great guidance and has tons information with scripture to back it up.

Leave a Reply

